The Cabinet of Ministers of Ukraine has divided the regions of the country into four types

According to the statement heads of the ministry communities and territories of Ukraine Alexey ChernyshovThe Cabinet of Ministers of the country decided to divide its regions into four types: liberated, support, rear and front.

“The Cabinet of Ministers of Ukraine conditionally divided all regions of Ukraine into four types: front-line, support, de-occupied and rear, according to the proximity of the front and the main tasks during the war,” said Chernyshov, quoted by the Ukrainian edition of Variants. Lvov.

Chernyshov explained that the front-line regions, according to the gradation of the Kyiv authorities, at the moment are Kherson, Zaporozhye, Lugansk and Donetsk regions. It was decided to classify six regions of Ukraine as pivotal: Poltava, Cherkasy, Odessa, Vinnitsa, Kirovohrad and Dnepropetrovsk. Eight rear areas, according to the Ukrainian authorities, are: Khmelnitsky, Chernivtsi, Rivne, Volyn, Transcarpathian, Ternopil, Lvov and Ivanovo-Frankivsk.

And, finally, Chernihiv and Sumy are considered liberated regions in the Cabinet of Ministers of Ukraine, having promised to add Kharkiv to them soon.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button