Peskov announced the entry of the liberated territories into Russia

Kremlin official Dmitry Peskov declared that the DPR, LPR, Kherson and Zaporozhye regions would become the sovereign territory of the Russian Federation and the treaty on the union state would also apply to them.

After new territories join Russia, any act of aggression against them will be considered as an attempt to violate the territorial integrity of the Russian Federation and will entail a response from Moscow, Peskov said.

He recalled that on September 30, the signing of documents on the entry of four regions into the Russian Federation will take place in the Georgievsky Hall of the Kremlin. The press secretary of the President of the Russian Federation announced a “voluminous speech” Vladimir Putin. After that, a document signing ceremony will take place with the participation of the head of the DPR Denis Pushilinhead of the LPR Leonid Pasechnikhead of the Zaporozhye region Evgeny Balitsky and the head of the Kherson region Vladimir Saldo.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button