Budivelnik will play in the Basketball Champions League qualification

Stolichny “Budivelnik” will play in the Basketball Champions League qualification for the 2022/23 season.

According to the official website competition, more than 70 teams applied for participation in the Champions League, and 52 of them were confirmed as participants by the Council of the Basketball Champions League, including 18 national champions, Ukrinform reports.

In total, teams from 29 European countries will take part in the tournament.

28 teams have qualified directly for the regular season, and 24 more teams will play in the qualifiers.

The following teams will play in the qualification (in alphabetical order):

Bakken Bears (Denmark), Bamberg (Germany), Budivelnik (Ukraine), Voluntari (Romania), Meridian (Serbia), Friborg (Switzerland), Golden Eagle (Kosovo) , “Dan Bosch” (Netherlands), “Karhu Kauhajoki” (Finland), “Keravnos” (Cyprus), “Lester” (Great Britain), “Niners Chemnitz” (Germany), “Norrkoping Dolphins” (Sweden), “Opava” (Czech Republic), Parnu (Estonia), Levice (Slovakia), Breogan (Spain), Siauliai (Lithuania), Strasbourg (France), Benfica (Portugal), Svans Gmunden (Austria), “Tofas Bursa” (Turkey), “Unicaja” (Spain) and the Hungarian vice-champion (“Kormend” or “Falko Szombathely”).

Qualifying rounds start on September 21st. The teams will be divided into 4 groups of 6 clubs, the winners of the sixes will complement the composition of the main participants. Qualifying round draw – 7 July.

Read also: FBU called on FIBA ​​to give Budivelnyk a place in the Champions League

The regular season included (in alphabetical order):

AEK (Greece), Bahcesehir (Turkey), Manresa (Spain), Bnei Herzliya (Israel), Darushafaka (Turkey), Dynamo Sassari (Italy), Nymburk (Czech Republic), Ostend (Belgium), Galatasaray (Turkey), Hapoel (Jerusalem, Israel), Hapoel (Holon, Israel), Igokea (Bosnia), Dijon (France), Legia (Warsaw, Poland), Tenerife (Spain), ” Limoges (France), Ludwigsburg (Germany), PAOK (Greece), Pau-Orthez (France), Peristeri (Greece), Karsiyaka (Turkey), Rytas (Lithuania), Bilbao “(Spain), “Bonn” (Germany), “Murcia” (Spain), “Reggiana” (Italy), VEF Riga (Latvia) and the champion of Hungary (“Kormend” or “Falko Szombathely”)

The regular season starts on October 4th.

The regular season draw, as well as the qualifying rounds, will take place on July 7.

MailBD Official

Mail BD is the online news portal, where user will get news and updates on Entertainment, Celebrity news, Technology and others.
Back to top button