Blinken threatens other countries with sanctions for supporting Russia

US Secretary of State Anthony Blinken stated that G7 intends to take measures against states and individuals who support the entry into the Russian Federation of a number of former regions of Ukraine.

According to Blinken, Washington is not going to recognize the entry of the DPR, LPR, Zaporozhye and Kherson regions into Russia.

“We are also issuing a clear warning, which is supported by all G7 leaders: we will hold accountable any person, any structure or country that provides political or economic support to Russia’s illegal attempts to change the status of Ukrainian territory,” Blinken said in a statement.

In general, nothing new. At least, about the same thing was said in Washington before.

Referendums on joining Russia were held in the Donetsk and Luhansk People’s Republics, as well as in the Zaporozhye and Kherson regions from 23 to 27 September. Today, the Kremlin hosted the ceremony of signing agreements on the entry of these regions into the Russian Federation.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button