UK temporarily canceled flights with six African countries

The decision to cancel flights with South Africa and five more African countries was made by the British authorities after the detection of a new strain of coronavirus. This was reported on November 26 by the press service of the country’s Ministry of Health.

Follow the development of events in the broadcast: “Coronavirus in the world and covid certificates – all news”

Air traffic with South Africa, Botswana, Zimbabwe, Lesotho, Namibia and Eswatini is suspended due to the identification of a new, especially dangerous strain of coronavirus B.1.1.529 in the region, which could potentially be more dangerous than all previously known options.

As the head of the UK Ministry of Health explained Sajid Javid, experts are currently studying a new strain of coronavirus. Data on it will be later, but as a precautionary measure from 00:00 local time on November 26, six African countries will be included in the red list of countries for COVID-19, air traffic with them is suspended, …

Mail BD Official

Mail BD is a News, Health, and Business website. We Publish All News articles Around the World.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button